3.6.2 update question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3.6.2 update question.

I am new to this position and yesterday I updated my desktop and a HC-100 with the 3.6.2 software and my operator is complaining that he has to reconnect the bluetooth each time and said in the past it would auto reconnect. Is there a particular setting somewhere that I can initiate an auto reconnect feature?

Does your operator have this issue when operating the machine on a cable connection?

Comment

Originally posted by JSwiatowy View Post
      Does your operator have this issue when operating the machine on a cable connection?
      i am not sure the cable they say is lost.

Comment

Today he was having connections issues again. So I deleted the old bluetooth connection device. Had it search for the new connection and it found it but when I put in the password 1234 I get this error, "Your device did not connect with WACHS MACHINE-42E278. The connection failed or the passcode is incorrect." I called the support number and left a message and currently awaiting a reply.

Comment

Just went and tried again and now it is not even finding it. Requested a quote for new wireless controller adapter.

Comment

There is more to setting up a Bluetooth tether than just finding the device and entering the pass code, have you followed the procedure and checked the troubleshooting instructions in this video?

Comment

I have watched the video and that is the one I am using as a reference. But once I put in the password to add the device I get this error.

"Your device did not connect with WACHS MACHINE-42E278. The connection failed or the passcode is incorrect."

Comment